Five countries joined the EU sanctions against the Crimea

Пять стран присоединились к санкциям ЕС в отношении Крыма

Photo: pixabay

Montenegro, Albania, Norway, Ukraine and Georgia supported the decision of the Council of the European Union extended sanctions against Russia-occupied Crimea until June 23, 2019.

This is stated in the statement of the High representative of the European Union for foreign Affairs and security policy Federica Mogherini, reports the press service of the EU Council.

“June 18, 2018, the EU Council extended the restrictive measures against the Crimea until June 23, 2019. The candidate countries Montenegro and Albania, member of the European free trade area Norway, as well as Georgia and Ukraine, have supported these measures,” – said in a statement.

The renewal of sanctions occurred in response to the illegal annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol by Russia.

These sanctions include a ban on imports into the EU of goods from Crimea and Sevastopol; to invest in European companies investing in the occupied Peninsula; tourist services in Crimea and Sevastopol, in particular, European cruise ships can’t go in the Crimean ports; exports of certain goods and technology to Crimea, namely in the areas of transport, telecommunications and energy.

Also, the EU has rewarded the sanctions of the builders of the bridge Kerch.

Share Button
READ  For 6 months of 2018 Ukrainian agroeksport amounted to $8.6 billion

Leave a Reply

Notify of