Five awards for Snowy

mike-maclure(SHERBROOKE) Harvesting of honor was good for Snowy high school Triolet, last weekend, at the annual gala of the Quebec League of Excellence.

Representatives of Triolet are indeed returned home with five distinctions.

First, the Snowy bantam AA East category led by coach Mike Maclure garnered top honors in its class.

Then the tandem of goaltenders formed Rémi Delafontaine and Louis-Philippe Breault was named best duo of guards Peewee Class AA East.

Eloi Bouchard and David Provencher reaped the same honor, this time in Bantam AA category, while Rémi Poirier William Desmarais and completed the trio of guards rewarded in Snowy in Bantam AAA category.

Finally, the Framework Snowy coach Dominic Desmarais was elected Coach of the Year category in Bantam AAA.

“I want to share this honor with my assistants Shawn Lanoue, Charles-Eric Bryson and Bruno Bédard who every day are just as passionate as me. They never hesitate to take time for our young athletes, “he said.

“I share this honor with all the players on my team. Although this is an individual honor, for me it is also a collective honor and team. To be a good coach, it takes passion, the support of your family, a sense of organization, a good program, good assistants, good goalkeepers and players involved. ”

We note in conclusion that Cantonniers Magog won the tournament Teams of Quebec under 14, the last weekend.

This training Estrie had in its ranks 13 players from the Snowy program or David Provencher, Isaac Belliveau, Christophe Ouimet, William Villeneuve, Jason Bégin, Patrick Guay, Nick Rhéaume, Alexandre Doucet, Marshall Lessard, Narek Aleksanyan, Karl Vaillancourt, Charles Beaudoin and Olivier Picard. Mike Maclure management staff of owls was the coach of the team Townships. This annual tournament wants the appointment of the best hockey players 13 years of Quebec representing 15 Hockey Quebec and structures identified in the Quebec Midget AAA.

Also, five players of the various programs of Hockey Sherbrooke were claimed at the draft of the QMJHL, in Prince Edward Island. This is Alexandre Couture, Felip Bourdeau, Antoine Demers, Yann Felix Lapointe and Tristan Gagnon.

Share Button