A-doubled for The Time of a Pint

Un doublé pour Le Temps d’une Pinte

THREE-RIVERS — Time for a Pint was the highlight of the Gala Edis, organized Thursday by the junior Chamber of the Mauricie region. In fact, the leaders of the microbrewery is allocated for the Complex Laviolette with two awards-social Enterprise and Kick-heart Communication-Marketing-ERéputation.

It is in front of more than 220 people in the business community that the organization has unveiled its 14 laureates. Presented by Desjardins Business, in collaboration with COGECO and NOUSTV, this sixth edition took place in a colourful atmosphere, “the image of the business network of mauritius”, it emphasised.

The evening began with the Cocktail of the Governors who wanted a way to recognize the support of mentors who show their support for the junior Chamber of the Mauricie region. Then, the facilitator Julie Ringette has proceeded with the announcement of the winners.

Un doublé pour Le Temps d’une Pinte

“It is important for us to encourage innovation, ambition, involvement and performance of young entrepreneurs and professionals of the Mauricie region. The Gala Edis, it is the opportunity to support our succession, to give them the little push that helps them to pursue their entrepreneurial efforts,” says Joannie Bournival, president of the board of directors of the Jeune Chambre de la Mauricie.

It has highlighted the contribution of the members of the jury, 2018, chaired by Yves Lacroix, director general, FAB 3R. There were Chantale Dubois (Emploi-Québec), Julie Gagnon (Femmessor), Jean-Philippe Leduc (Desjardins Entreprises), Philippe Vallières (Germain and Brother), Dorra Skander (UQTR), Claude Bégin (community Fund borrowing of Mauricie) Marie-Michèle Lemay (centre of social economy Mauricie), Sophie Dudot (Futurpreneur), Danie Dauphinais (The Area entrepreneurial) and Caroline Pankert (BDC). The Institute for research on SMES has contributed to the development of the notebooks of applications and evaluation grids used by the jury.

As for the organizing committee, it was directed by Virginia Jalbert (Doucet + Turcotte Architects) and made up of Chanie Perreault and Eliane St-Pierre (Young Room of the Mauricie), Jessica Dumont (KEY Capital), Jessica Parent (Lavery), Marie-Noël Massicotte (Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton), Matthew Sigouin (Corporation events of Three-Rivers) and Nancy Won (Nancy Earned Design).


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *